Daily Archives: April 3, 2014

Day 38 – Journey Back to Me

Standard

Day 38 – I’m glad I attended the forum on Imposter Syndrome this evening. What is IS, you may ask. It is that feeling of not being good enough, of being small and quite inadequate. Sounds familiar ? I reckon it’s fairly common for someone to feel this at one point or another and I have been through it. Not quite easy, especially when you know what you are capable of doing and yet, there you are, not quite up to scratch, or so you think.

The discussion covered the importance of mindset, what triggers IS and a strategy to snap out of it. Lots of opportunities for introspection.  I walked away with a firm resolve to go on that journey back to me, to find the talented stranger within and fight off the Imposter Syndrome.

If you want to read more about it, you can visit http://www.imposterhood.com.

image